Touring Exhibitions Group 35th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Thursday 21 October 2021
Meeting held online at 12.15
MINUTES



Present:

Dana Andrew	Jill Goodfellow	Ellie Saggers
Ann Barnes	Deirdre Grant	Ulrike Smalley
Griselda Bear	Paul Hickey	Miranda Stacey
Tom Bevan	Sonja Kielty	Pip Strang
Hannah Boddy	Karen Lewis	Elly Summers
Nicola Coleby	Sarah McGlynn	Felicity Sylvester
Emma Daker	Polly Mills	Meghan Townsend
Alanna Davidson	Nicola Newton	Claire Willetts
Andrew Deathe	Janine Parrish	Jason Williamson
Robyn Earl	Natalie Patel	
Stacey Ferguson	Maria Ragan	

The Chair welcomed members and non-members to TEG's AGM and introduced herself. The Chair outlined online meeting etiquette including how to vote and introduced the Secretary.

Although welcome to the AGM, non-members were asked not to vote on the resolutions. Members were reminded that resolutions at an AGM were decided by a simple majority vote and that each subscription had one vote only. Attendees confirmed that there was a quorum by typing as directed into the Zoom chat function.

1.0 Apologies for absence

Charlie Alexander, Katie Morton, Aaron Rossi, Sandy Wood.

2.0 Minutes of the meeting held on Wednesday 21st October on Zoom

The minutes were approved as a fair and accurate record of the 34th Annual General Meeting of the Touring Exhibitions Group.

3.0 To receive the Trustees' Annual Report for 2020-21

Nicola Coleby, Chair of TEG presented a verbal report where she thanked Roz Bonnet and Amisha Karia, who have stepped down from the Committee for their contributions, and introduced two co-opted Committee members, Miranda Stacey and Felicity Sylvester. Thanks were also given to Elena Saggers, who has been TEG's Acting Membership Officer, and Maria Ragan for undertaking maternity cover as Vice Chair for Katie Morton, who was welcomed back to the Committee. Dana Andrew was thanked for her great energy and creativity over the past year as TEG's newly

appointed Professional Development Manager leading an Art Fund supported programme of events and seminars. The Chair highlighted the results of the recent Membership Review including the creation of the two new membership categories of Education & Supporters for and Freelance and Volunteer-led organisations. The A copy of the report will be available to download from the TEG website. The report was accepted.

4.0 To receive a report on the Professional Development Programme

Dana Andrew, TEG's Professional Development Manager provided a verbal report on another successful year of professional development opportunities for members. Thanks were given to the Art Fund who have enabled TEG to develop its workshop offer and take its programme online. New sessions, all led by experienced TEG trainers who work in the sector, have been planned for the autumn and New Year, along with Share and Power Hour sessions. Dana encouraged TEG members to get in touch at any time to share their training and support needs.

5.0 To receive a Statement of Account for the year ending 31st March 2021

Janine Parrish, TEG's Treasurer explained that TEG is seeking acceptance for two sets of accounts from 2020-2021 to bring our operations up to date and to be compliant as a CIO. The statement of accounts was accepted.

6.0 To appoint an auditor/independent accountant to examine the accounts for 2021-22 Flint & Thompson were proposed and accepted as independent auditors/accountants.

7.0 To conduct the annual ballot of the membership.

Natalie Patel, TEG's Secretary, highlighted that TEG would like new members to join the committee on its Advisory Board, and would be particularly interested to hear from anyone interested in become a young ambassador for TEG.

A ballot was held by typing as directed into the Zoom chat function. All candidates who stood for election were voted into their roles with no opposition.

The ballot confirmed the following Charity Trustees: Emma Daker as Events Officer, Janine Parish as Treasurer, and Elena Saggers as Membership Officer.

The ballot confirmed the following new Advisory Board Members: Miranda Stacey and Felicity Sylvester (who were co-opted in the previous year).

Alanna Davidson, Sonja Kielty, Alice Lobb, Maria Ragan, Aaron Rossi and Sandy Wood were confirmed as Advisory Board Members.

Special thanks were also given to TEG's paid Secretariat who carry out much of the essential day-to-day work for the organisation. Ann Barnes as Membership Manager, Andrew Deathe as Coordinator, Charlie Alexander as Website Manager, Dana Andrew as Professional Development Manager, and all of the TEG trainers who carry out the Professional Development Training.

The composition of the Executive Committee for the next twelve months is therefore as follows:

Charity Trustees Advisory Board Members

Chair: Nicola Coleby Alanna Davidson

Vice-Chair: Katie Morton (Maria Ragan Sonja Kielty

maternity cover to January 2022) Alice Lobb

Treasurer: Janine Parrish Maria Ragan

Secretary: Natalie Patel Aaron Rossi

Membership Officer: Elena Saggers Miranda Stacey

Events Officer: Emma Daker Felicity Sylvester
Publications VACANT Sandy Wood

Manager: Karen Lewis

Marketing Officer

8.0 Date and place of next meeting.

Members voted to accept the announcement of the date and place of the next AGM when the date and place of the next Marketplace has been fixed.

